h1

Chris, don’t get a heart-attack!

November 24, 2010

Yeah, so blogs are apparently hazardous when trying to prevent procrastination.
Anyhoo, I know it’s been a long time, and I’m not gonna fill in that — what, 3 month period?, so let’s just add those three months into the shelf of mysteries. I bet the people who read this blog already know me, so problem solved.

Washing your hands when you have apple scented soap is just amazing. I frequent the bathroom so much just to wash my hands that my roommates are probably thinking I have perpetual diarrhea or something. Speaking of scented soaps, I just bought this

and if squeaky delightful (<– I just invented that) ever had a smell, this would be it. It's like, cherries on drugs. It's that good.

Other than washing my hands the days are passing by accompanied by several hours of reading curriculum every day. I’m developing love/hate-relationships (in which the love is barely present) with successful authors that I’ve never even met. However, I love using my pink marker to mark large masses of seemingly important paragraphs with the promise to get back to them later. Only problem is that I think I’ve marked too much.
Speaking of problems, I only have room for approx. 5 more DVDs on my shelf, and have currently 4 on their way in the mail. What’s a poor girl to do? D: I could always invade the book-shelf, but I don’t wanna. If I remove the CDs stacked behind the books, I might get room for another 5-10 DVDs, but that’s not nearly enough. I’m toying with the idea of stacking them on the floor, along the the side of the book shelf. We’ll see.

I have laundry that needs doing, groceries that needs shopping, dinner that needs making (and eating) and curriculum that needs reading, so tata!

One comment

  1. “I frequent the bathroom so much just to wash my hands that my roommates are probably thinking I have perpetual diarrhea or something. ”

    Omg, the mental images xDD Oh, Ines. You just make my day.

    That soap looks convincing. Really convincing. Like, more convincing than I thought it would when you described it to me. Is it that red in RL?

    Also, the phrase “cherries on drugs” made me chortle. Yes, I just said “chortle”. You are that awesome.

    btw, there’s something I need to say that I should have said at the beginning of this comment, and that is this: ZOMGYOUUPDATEDYOURBLOGHOWISTHEWORLDNOTENDINGAA;LKDFJKLAJDLFJDKLFDSKJFDLJ?!?!?

    Ahem. There. Now keep updating and I shall be very, very happy.



Leave a comment